Dynamic solutions.

WE FIND THE RIGHT SOLUTION FOR EVERY RAILWAY VEHICLE

HEMSCHEIDT Engineering is the manufacturer of hydraulic system solutions for railway technology. From the design of individual components right till the complete vehicle systems, we provide the complete range of engineering services for railway vehicles. Our products, such as vehicle stabilisation systems, modern chassis and test machines are characterised by comfort, safety and reliability.

 

INFORMATIONS FROM HEMSCHEIDT Engineering

 

 

THREE ESSENTIAL COMPETENCIES OF HEMSCHEIDT ENGINEERING

HEMSCHEIDT Engineering offers adequate competencies to manufacturers of railway vehicles and chassis in three different areas.

1. Vehicle stabilisation systems

  • Offer optimal comfort at the highest safety.
  • Save installation space and weight.
  • Can be retrofitted in many chassis systems.

2. Test benches

  • Are designed specific to the customer.
  • Optimum for improving the safety, quality and functionality.
  • Are reliable and economical.

3. Engineering services

  • Customer-specific designs.
  • Proofs of strength of all kinds.
  • On-site measurement services.

DYNAMIC VEHICLE STABILISATION SYSTEMS AND TEST BENCHES FOR RAILWAY TECHNOLOGY

As developers of components for the railway vehicle market, the engineers of HEMSCHEIDT Engineering have over four decades of experience. Our dynamic vehicle stabilisation systems stand for comfort and safety and are running successfully in the passenger service for many years now. More than 5000 systems are being used today. Our products are used in new constructions as well as for retrofitting.

1. Vehicle suspensions

Features and advantages:

  • Suspension and damping are integrated in one component.
  • Spring characteristics/natural frequency can be set.
  • Extremely durable
  • High spring travel can be set at variable spring stiffness
  • Small size with high energy density
  • Vehicle loading can be measured
  • High comfort with perfectly tuned travel dynamics

Added to the above-mentioned advantages are:

  • Height adjustment and hence constant boarding height in case of railway vehicles, regardless of the loading condition
  • Barrier-free entry at platforms
  • No need for ramps in the transit area, because low overall spring travel

Features and advantages:

  • Height adjustment and hence constant boarding height in case of railway vehicles, regardless of the loading condition
  • Barrier-free entry at platforms
  • No need for ramps in the transit area, because low overall spring travel

2. Active or passive suspension and damping elements for chassis and transition systems

Features and advantages:

  • Adjustable spring characteristics
  • Adjustable damper characteristics
  • Operating information and vehicle condition can be transmitted to the central vehicle computer.
  • Active positioning

3. Stabilisers, handlebars and anti-roll bars

Features and advantages:

  • Technically innovative and efficient design
  • Durability
  • Customer-specific, personalised solution

Do you have questions? Contact us >

4. Individual test benches for the railway technology

Two of our extraordinary solutions as practical examples

Whether driving safety test benches, which conduct tests according to normative specifications or also multi-axial component testing machines for complex endurance tests, HEMSCHEIDT Engineering studies your testing requirements and develops an efficient solution for you.

Do you have questions? Contact us >

EXCEPTIONAL ENGINEERING SERVICES

Engineering

Whether component adaptations, modernisation measures or completely new overall vehicle designs: HEMSCHEIDT Engineering finds the right solution for optimally fulfilling the requirements of the customer. Equipped with the latest hardware and software, we make use of progressive developmental methods for subsequent implementation. With the help of technical specifications, we develop 3D designs, work out static and dynamic calculations and thereafter prepare 2D drawings, documentation, manuals and installation instructions - all from one source. This ensures an efficient development process.

Testing services

From the preparation of test specifications to the approval of its products - Testing is one of the key tasks of HEMSCHEIDT Engineering. Thanks to our mobile testing facilities, it is not necessary to transport the vehicle to the test laboratory. At the site we carry out torsion measurements, rolling tests, determination of centre of gravity, wheel load measurements and many more. In this way, our customers can influence the design or the production process directly. Our stationary test facility offers our customers the opportunity to carry out dynamic strength tests for the validation of railway components or also characteristic curve measurements on chassis components.

Dynamic solutions.

OUR MANAGEMENT TEAM

FOR WHOM WE WORK

For manufacturers

HEMSCHEIDT Engineering supplies ready to install components and system solutions in existing or new designs to vehicle, component and chassis manufacturers. In doing so, we accompany our customers through the complete development and production process. Thus, we support the manufacturers to participate in municipal bid invitations. Feasibility studies, market analyses, FMEA or personalised consulting services are also a part of our portfolio. Along with this, we also provide extensive testing services. We always support our customers in the installation of our systems.

For operators

We offer testing, engineering as well as consultation services to operators as well as transport and logistics companies. Our tasks include consultation and support for route tests, registration tests as well as stationary or mobile tests on bogie frames, car bodies and components. In addition, we provide support in the area of​control, for instance, in procurement, production, inspection and approval management.

We also provide engineering services to regulatory authorities and other public railway institutions In doing so, we test and evaluate the components for durability, handling, strength, vibrations, derailment behaviour and lots more using state-of-the-art testing technology.

Dynamic solutions.

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS REGARDING OUR OFFER?

Write to us or call us. We are there for you!

HEMSCHEIDT Engineering GmbH & Co. KG
Gsteinacher Straße 41
90537 Feucht
Germany

Phone: +49 9128 9253-300
Fax: +49 9128 9253-319

Contact

Fields marked with * are required fields.

Dynamic solutions.

WIR FINDEN DIE RICHTIGE LÖSUNG FÜR JEDES SCHIENENFAHR­ZEUG

HEMSCHEIDT Engineering ist Hersteller von hydraulischen Systemlösungen für die Bahntechnik. Von Konstruktionen für Einzelkomponenten bis zu Gesamtfahrzeugsystemen decken wir die gesamte Palette der Ingenieurleistungen für Schienenfahrzeuge ab. Unsere Produkte wie Fahrzeugstabilisationssysteme, moderne Fahrwerke und Prüfmaschinen überzeugen durch Komfort, Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit.

NEUIGKEITEN BEI HEMSCHEIDT Engineering

 

 

DREI WESENTLICHE KOMPETENZEN VON HEMSCHEIDT ENGINEERING

HEMSCHEIDT Engineering bietet Schienenfahrzeug- und Fahrwerkherstellern umfangreiche Kompetenz in drei unterschiedlichen Bereichen.

1. Fahrzeugstabilisationssysteme

  • Bieten optimalen Komfort bei höchster Sicherheit.
  • Sparen Bauraum und Gewicht.
  • Können in vielen Fahrwerksystemen nachgerüstet werden.

2. Prüfstände

  • Werden kundenspezifisch konstruiert.
  • Optimal zur Verbesserung von Sicherheit, Qualität und Funktionalität.
  • Sind zuverlässig und kostengünstig.

3. Ingenieurleistungen

  • Kundenspezifische Konstruktionen.
  • Festigkeitsnachweise aller Art.
  • Vor-Ort-Messdienstleistungen.

 

 

DYNAMISCHE FAHRZEUGSTABILISATIONSSYSTEME UND PRÜFSTÄNDE FÜR DIE BAHNTECHNIK

Als Entwickler von Komponenten für den Schienenfahrzeugmarkt können die Ingenieure bei HEMSCHEIDT Engineering auf über vier Jahrzehnte Erfahrung zurückblicken. Unsere dynamischen Fahrzeugstabilisationssysteme stehen für Komfort und Sicherheit und laufen seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich im Fahrgastbetrieb. Heute befinden sich mehr als 5000 Systeme im Einsatz. Unsere Produkte kommen sowohl bei Neubau als auch Nachrüstung zum Einsatz.

1. Fahrzeugfederungen

Eigenschaften und Vorteile:

  • Federung und Dämpfung sind in einem Bauelement integriert.
  • Federkennlinie/Federcharakteristik/Eigenfrequenz ist einstellbar.
  • Äußerst langlebig
  • Große Federwege bei variablen Federsteifigkeiten einstellbar
  • Geringe Baugröße bei großer Energiedichte
  • Fahrzeugzuladung ist messbar
  • Hoher Komfort bei perfekt abgestimmter Fahrdynamik

Zusätzlich zu oben genannten Vorteilen kommen hinzu:

  • Höhenverstellung und dadurch konstante Einstiegshöhe bei Schienenfahrzeugen, unabhängig vom Beladungszustand
  • Barrierefreier Einstieg an Bahnsteigen
  • Verzicht auf Rampen im Durchgangsbereich, da weniger Gesamtfederweg

Eigenschaften und Vorteile:

  • Höhenverstellung und dadurch konstante Einstiegshöhe bei Schienenfahrzeugen, unabhängig vom Beladungszustand
  • Barrierefreier Einstieg an Bahnsteigen
  • Verzicht auf Rampen im Durchgangsbereich, da weniger Gesamtfederweg

2. Aktive oder passive Feder- und Dämpferelemente für Fahrwerke und Übergangssysteme

Eigenschaften und Vorteile:

  • Einstellbare Federkennlinie
  • Einstellbare Dämpferkennlinie
  • Betriebsinformationen und Fahrzeugzustand können an den Fahrzeugzentralrechner übermittelt werden.
  • Aktive Positionierung

3. Stabilisatoren, Lenker und Wankstützen

Eigenschaften und Vorteile:

  • Technisch innovative und effiziente Bauweise
  • Langlebigkeit
  • Kundenspezifische, individuelle Lösung

Haben Sie Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie uns >

4. Individuelle Prüfstände für die Bahntechnik

Zwei unserer aussergewöhnlichen Lösungen als Praxisbeispiele

Seien es Fahrsicherheitsprüfstände, die Prüfungen nach normativen Vorgaben durchführen oder auch mehraxiale Komponentenprüfmaschinen für komplexe Lebensdaueruntersuchungen, HEMSCHEIDT Engineering untersucht Ihre Prüfanforderungen und entwickelt für Sie eine effiziente Lösung.

Haben Sie Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie uns >

AUSSERGEWÖHNLICHE INGENIEURLEISTUNGEN

Engineering

Ob Komponentenadaptionen, Modernisierungsmaßnahmen oder völlig neue Gesamtfahrzeugkonstruktionen: HEMSCHEIDT Engineering findet die richtige Lösung, um die Anforderungen seiner Kunden optimal zu erfüllen. Ausgestattet mit der neuesten Hard- und Software, nutzen wir progressive Entwicklungsmethoden für die anschließende Umsetzung. Anhand der technischen Spezifikationen entwickeln wir 3D-Entwürfe, erarbeiten statische und dynamische Berechnungen und erstellen anschließend 2D-Zeichnungen, Dokumentationen, Handbücher und Montageanleitungen – alles aus einer Hand. Das garantiert einen effizienten Entwicklungsprozess.

Prüfleistungen

Vom Erstellen der Prüfspezifikationen bis zur Zulassung ihrer Produkte – Testen gehört für HEMSCHEIDT Engineering zu den Hauptaufgaben. Dank unserer mobilen Prüfmöglichkeiten kann auf einen Transport des Fahrzeugs zum Testlabor verzichtet werden. Vor Ort führen wir Verwindungsmessungen, Wankversuche, Schwerpunktermittlungen, Radlastmessungen und anderes mehr durch. Unsere Kunden können so direkt auf die Konstruktion oder den Fertigungsprozess Einfluss nehmen. Unser stationäres Prüffeld bietet unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit dynamische Festigkeitsprüfungen zur Validierung von bahntechnischen Komponenten oder auch Kennlinienmessungen an Fahrwerkkomponenten  durchzuführen.

Dynamic solutions.

UNSER FÜHRUNGSTEAM

FÜR WEN WIR ARBEITEN

Für Hersteller

HEMSCHEIDT Engineering liefert Fahrzeug-, Komponenten- und Fahrwerkherstellern einbaufertige Komponenten und Systemlösungen in bestehende oder neue Konstruktionen. Dabei begleiten wir unsere Kunden durch den gesamten Entwicklungs- und Produktionsprozess. So unterstützen wir Hersteller bei der Teilnahme an kommunalen Ausschreibungen. Auch Machbarkeitsstudien, Marktanalysen, FMEA oder individuelle Beratungsleistungen gehören zu unserem Portfolio. Daneben erbringen wir umfassende Prüfleistungen. Beim Einbau unserer Systeme stehen wir unseren Kunden unterstützend zur Seite.

Für Betreiber

Betreibern wie Verkehrs- oder Logistikunternehmen bieten wir sowohl Prüf- als auch Ingenieur- und Beratungsleistungen. Zu unseren Aufgaben zählen die Beratung und Unterstützung bei Streckenversuchen, Zulassungsprüfungen sowie stationäre oder mobile Prüfungen an Drehgestellrahmen, Wagenkästen und Komponenten. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Unterstützung bei der Steuerung, zum Beispiel beim Beschaffungs-, Produktions-, Prüfungs- und Zulassungsmanagement.

Auch Aufsichtsbehörden und anderen öffentlichen Institutionen für Bahntechnik stellen wir Ingenieurleistungen bereit. Dabei untersuchen und bewerten wir mit modernster Prüftechnik Komponenten auf Haltbarkeit, Fahrverhalten, Betriebsfestigkeit, Vibrationen, Entgleisungsverhalten und vieles mehr.

Dynamic solutions.

SIE HABEN FRAGEN ZU UNSEREM ANGEBOT?

Schreiben Sie uns oder rufen Sie an. Wir sind für Sie da!

HEMSCHEIDT Engineering GmbH & Co. KG
Gsteinacher Straße 41
90537 Feucht
Deutschland

Telefon: +49 9128 9253-300
Telefax: +49 9128 9253-319

Kontakt

Felder, die mit * bezeichnet sind, sind Pflichtfelder.